Local: (540) 672-6800
BRIARWOOD FLORIST
SERVING ORANGE, VA & SURROUNDING COMMUNITIES WITH FLOWERS FOR ALL OCCASIONS
307 B Madison Rd Orange, VA 22960    Local: (540) 672-6800
Customer Reviews

BRIARWOOD FLORIST
Local Orange, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (47 reviews)
Date: Sep 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thank you so much for your excellent service. I am always pleased with your work and this time was no exception. Additionally, I an especially grateful that you were able accommodate a change to my request at the last minute. Briarwood is my go-to florist!
Date: Sep 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement I received is absolutely beautiful. My mom sent me pink roses as a pick me up from a stressful week and they are perfect. They are so bright and fragrant. I'm very pleased with the order.
Date: Sep 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful!! The florists are the best!
Date: Aug 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were stunning and stayed fresh for a while. I will absolutely use this florist again!
Date: Aug 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were beautiful! We loved them!
Date: Aug 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Completely satisfied with my order!
Date: Jul 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Briarwood did an absolutely wonderful job on the flowers for our daughter's wedding. The flowers were fresh with beautiful color and the arrangements were just gorgeous - ethereal in look - just as we had imagined them. Gregory and Chris were so much fun to work with. Gregory's creativity and design expertise were evident in everything he did. They were great!
Date: Mar 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I did not get to see the arrangement, but I was told that the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was very pleased at how easy it was to call and order this beautiful bouquet. It was delivered on time and received by the special person in the nursing home. Thanks
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent experience. We will use again as well as recommend. Thank you!
Date: Apr 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

It was everything I had hoped it would be and more. Thank you.
Date: Dec 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The bouquet was beautifully done and looked as good as our better than the pic on your site. It was delivered on time with short notice and could not be happier! Will continue to use Briarwood in the future. Thanks!
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MN

Great selection of bouquets and designs. The flowers are beautiful and last quite a while.
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Easy to use, my wife was happy and the flowers have lasted longer that any of us ever expected. I will definitely be using your service again.
Date: Jan 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Briarwood Florist delivers beautiful flowers and arrangements that my relatives always give rave reviews about. Living in Texas but from Virginia I love knowing that Briarwood is the florist I can depend on. I was so impressed that they even called me when they were going to be one day late delivering the flowers that I had requested because of the vase I had selected was not available. They wanted to make sure that was fine with me or if I wanted to change vases for the original delivery date. Wow! I will continue to order from them and recommend Briarwood Florist to everyone.
Date: Jul 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Absolutely Top Notch!!! Personable, considerate, creative, fabulous taste in arrangements, and Briarwood really cares about us as customers!!
Date: Sep 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

We hired Briarwood to make the arrangements for our daughter's wedding. She chose something a little "out of the box" for the centerpieces. Using logs from a fallen tree was definitely a change from the original idea of mason jars. From the very beginning Gregory was excited, innovative, and on top of all that was necessary. He kept me up to date on every step of the process and how he was going to construct each centerpiece. Since each log was different each centerpiece was different. The logs arrived the day before the wedding and he constructed them on site. They were stunning! We had so many wonderful compliments from our guests. We highly recommend Briarwood for your event's flowers!
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were very pretty when we saw them at Preddys; we were pleased. I am glad we used your business.
Date: Oct 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have been going to Briarwood about 2x a month for flowers! I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Even when I have no clue what kind of arrangment I want Chris and Gregory are amazing at bringing together the perfect arrangement. Love the shop, love the flowers, LOVE the service!!!
Date: Sep 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Artistry with flowers...I've worked in NYC, Washington, D.C., and other large cities....I cannot recall ever having seen such talent with the arrangement of flowers as Gregory has done for us. He provides us with flowers for special occaisons as well as weekly flowers for our dining room tables...great value, great product, awesome to work with...Thanks!
Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Briarwood is the best.The arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Aug 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Hi. I’m trying to get an idea of how much money I saved (if any) by doing my own wenddig flowers (middle to high quality silks). Anybody out there (brides, florists, etc) who can make an educated guess of how much the following list of items would have cost me if I had used a traditional wenddig florist? All of the flowers used were roses, and some filler flowers and fall leaves were used as accents.1 very large round bride bouquet with 2-3 dozen large open roses, fall leaves, and filler flowers, with handle fully wrapped in satin ribbon 2 large round maid of honor bouquets with 5 open roses and 10 rose buds, few fall leaves, some filler flowers, handles fully wrapped in satin ribbon.5 medium sized bridesmaids bouquets containing 4 open roses, and 8 rosebuds, few fall leaves, some filler flower handles fully wrapped in satin ribbon.3 mother wrist corsages, 2-3 roses each11 single rose bud boutonnieres 1 groom boutonniere with 2 rosebuds, accent flowers16 pew markers, containing satin bows and 3 roses each4 medium sized church arrangements containing about 2 dozen roses each2 small swags and 2 garlands, 4 additional decoration bouquetsFYI, I already have the flowers. The list above is everything that I have and have already done. The bouquets look real from a few feet away. Actually, a few months ago I bought a bouquet of fresh orange roses from the grocery store and then compared them to my silks and they looked extremely similar…actually the silks looked better because their color was more vibrant. Honestly, flowers weren’t all that important to me…I mean I want them to be nice but I didn’t want the flowers to be one of the biggest expenses of my wenddig. There were other places I would rather spend money, on things that mean more to me. So that is why I went with silks. But I’ve just been wondering what I would have paid ballpark for all of those fresh roses if I had gone through a florist.
Date: Jun 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jun 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Amazing! I put the wrong address, and the florist went out of his way to make sure my sister got her flowers, even delivering them to her office. Wonderful service!
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flower arrangement is beautiful. Arrived on time. I think my son has ordered from your florist before because trying others yours is the best. thank you
Date: May 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jan 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I received red roses for my birthday and usually don't get to enjoy them long before they start to fade. I am very impressed how long these have lasted!
Date: Oct 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have been dealing with Briarwood since Macon opened the store and have had nothing but excellent service! I highly recommend them to anyone considering design/delivery of floral arrangements and decorations. I look forward to many more years of service!
Date: May 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

All was good
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Every flower arrangement that I have received from Briarwood Florist have been beautiful.
Date: Dec 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

I was very happy with the arrangement. The flowers were very fresh and overall it was a nice arrangement. I thought the colors were going to be more bronze and fall like, but it was nice none the less.
Date: Aug 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent customer service.
Date: Jun 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

i was so suprised...i felt much better..your flowers are so beautiful and with the note it just made my day..thank you!
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Jan 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Fast delivery and a beautiful arrangement!! :) Thanks Macon!!! -Amber Ashley
Date: Nov 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you for your assistance in delivering a beautiful arrangement during this difficult time for a family who lost a loved one. Many thanks, TK Lee
Date: Aug 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

the flowers I ordered looked exactly like the picture..they were BEAUTIFUL!!..so often I order from the internet from a picture not knowing what they will look like but this time, it was EXACT..thank you so much for that!!
Date: Mar 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Briarwood provides personal service that exceeds my expectations. Although I was not able to provide the correct house number, they delivered a beautiful arrangement on time. My mother was delighted.
Date: Feb 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flower Delivery To Orange, VA
See Delivery Areas